Looking for a long range scope for about $2,000

lawsandguns

uber Member
Forum Supporter
I’m looking for a scope to top a 6.5 Creedmoor build. It will be a bolt action rifle intended to shoot longer ranges (up to about 1200 yards). Any ideas for a great scope for about $2,000? I do have the ability to buy a Vortex at 50% off MSRP, so that is a solid option. Looking at the Razor HD AMG in MRAD. I have an MOA scope on my .308, but thinking of making the change to Mils. Your input and recommendations are welcome.

If you can get a Vortex at 50% off then it would be silly to get anything but A top tier Vortex. I have no experience with the AMG, but I have a 4.5-27 Razor HD gen II sitting on top of my 6.5. It's a major step up from the Burris XTR II or the Busnell elite or the various PSTs I've used before. The AMG is quite a bit lighter and some like the EBR7 reticle vs the 2c. You can't go wrong with either. I got a good deal on the Razor so I went with that.

The Razor has more travel then the AMG, but both give you more than enough to get past the effective range of that cartridge.

LongRange

Obsessed Member
Forum Supporter
if your going to spend that kinda money on glass id suggest you take a look at the european glass...i have owned a lot of high end scopes and none even come close to the euro glass...personally i think the kahles 624i is the best scope made.

if you decide to take a look into euro glass id call CS tactical in elk grove and talk to mike or richard or camera land in NY and talk to doug...also theses been a LOT of nice glass for sale on snipers hide might want to take a look there as well.

MAC702

LEGEN...wait for it... DARY!
Commercial Sponsor
Forum Supporter
If you can get a Vortex at 50% off then it would be silly to get anything but a top tier Vortex. ....